Health Education Distance Learning

Health Education Distance Learning

Jenks Public School Nurses are missing our students!  We love being with you and offering you the chance to learn about all things  HEALTH!!

We know that many of you are interested in learning about the human body.  We encourage you to ask questions like:

          "why" the body works in certain ways;

        "how" the body is responding to our daily habits and activities;

           "when"  the body will respond to  each challenge and

           "what" we can do to positively affect our health. 

We invite you to use the Health Education link on your site home page to explore these questions.  During this time of Distance Learning, we will offer optional, weekly Health Education Lessons.  We hope these will inspire you to set goals for living a Healthy life. Please reach out to us and share your Healthy Goals!



If you wish to reach out to any of the nurses, WE ARE HERE FOR YOU!  school nurse-1.jpg

Beverly.burk@jenksps.org                   Southeast Elementary

Becky.Galiger@jenksps.org                 West Elementary D       

Lorna.Spencer@jenksps.org.               West Elementary F

Becky.Tyler@jenksps.org                       Northwest Elementary

Kourtney.Prideaux@jenksps.org       East Elementary

Tami.Dillon@jenksps.org                        East Elementary

Julie.Virdell@jenksps.org                       West Intermediate

Kim.Dyer@jenksps.org                            East Intermediate

Janis.Schroedter@jenksps.org            Middle School

Kelly.Gorton@jenksps.org                      High School

Amber.Rogers@jenksps.org                 High School

 

 

 

 

Course Summary:

Date Details
Public Domain This course content is offered under a Public Domain license. Content in this course can be considered under this license unless otherwise noted.